Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nixtaco. We'd love to have your feedback!

Roseville, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Nixtaco and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Halvorson 4 days ago

Nixtaco Combination

Nixtaco has the most amazing flavors and tender meat in their tacos. I love the combination taco with chips and the peanut chipotle dip. Better than any other tacos I've ever had. -Stephanie H.

Anjanagokhale about 1 month ago

Spicy Shrimp

Nixtaco is the ABSOLUTE Best!! I used to live in La and have tried many a taco joint but Nix tops my list! The flavors are always fresh, salsas top notch and a wide selection of vegan options which we really appreciate!

Andrewrosewest about 2 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

Always satisfied with nix's tacos seasoning and quality on meats, and I love their tortillas! Good variety on the menu, there is truly something for everyone on it.

Alecpw about 2 months ago

Queso Fundido

Nixtaco is by far our favorite Mexican restaurant this side of the border! To be fair, it's actually our favorite on either side of the border. We always plan trips to and through Roseville around being able to hit Nixtaco. Such a variety and everything is so ridiculously good. We tell anyone that will listen to stop and everyone thinks we're so wise, when really it's Patricio and the Team that make us look good. Please open a location in Midtown Sacramento ASAP.

Pjofa1997 2 months ago

Spicy Shrimp

There are tacos in this world, we eat them, and most of them are good. Then there are the tacos at Nixtaco. Then there is the Spicy Shrimp taco. It is the world's perfect taco, try it, it will change your taco loving life!

Ma 3 months ago

Pork Belly

EVERYTHING I order from Nix is full of flavor and keeps me coming back for more. The Pork Belly is my absolute favorite item to order. Perfectly cooked and seasoned! Just writing this review makes me want to order more.

Jgvallejo93 3 months ago

Chicharron

My favorite taco of theirs by far!

Lexiwinblad 3 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

I get these tacos EVERY TIME and I'm never disappointed. So good!! The chicken is perfect and the salsa is all you need. The best combo!

Tamme 3 months ago

Nixtaco Combination

five stars--I have never had a better taco. This is it folks...I know I was hungry, but this was insanely delicious. I ordered an assortment of six tacos to share with my husband. Each one was excellent, but the nixtaco combination wins the prize!

Tanusik 3 months ago

Burrito

Absolutely amazing, why because it's so good and delicious. The taste and texture was good the flavor of the meat is incredible. The flavors really pop out and I definitely will recommend this place.

Erinbrown90 3 months ago

Carne Asada

Nothing compares to the carne asada taco. It is the perfect combination of flavors; the perfectly seasoned steak, the caramelized cheese and the verde salsa. You can never get just one. It is one of my all time favorite foods, ever.

Emilyschurer 4 months ago

Roadkill

I used to say that I didn't like tacos. Then I had Nix Taco - OBSESSED! I was introduced by a co-worker, and have been telling people about it for a year. I try something new almost every time I go, but the Roadkill taco is a staple. I am never disappointed.

Tony 4 months ago

Pollo en Mole

Fantastic and my sons loved the short rib taco with avacado & pollo salsa verde taco

Sshaughn 4 months ago

Pork al Pastor

By far my favorite Mexican food and this is someone who grew up in San Joaquin County eating lots of Mexican food. I always order a variety of the different tacos with the flour tortillas.

Jessica 4 months ago

Mushroom Taco

Mushroom burrito blew my mind. As a vegetarian, it's hard to find hearty, smoky flavored meat-like texture in whole-food form. I found it here. It will be my new default!

Jenbenson 4 months ago

Rajas con Queso

My husband and I agree, this taco is the absolute best thing we've ever eaten. I don't know how they manage to pack so much flavor into one small taco, but it leaves us speechless every time we order them. It's the kind of thing where you have to almost sit there for a minute and close your eyes and just decipher the flavor bomb happening. And keep in mind, everything we've ever ordered here has been flawless, definitely the best restaurant in the entire Roseville area, but there's something about this particular taco that's above and beyond. I bet even Alton Brown couldn't find a single critique on this menu item. Please don't EVER take this off your menu!

Aboardman81 4 months ago

Roadkill

I love Nixtaco!! I chose roadkill but everything there is amazing. I can't wait for them to reopen the dining room but the take out is great. Thank you Pato!

Jniimi 4 months ago

Nixtaco Combination

Always, always delicious! Everything I've ordered has been so authentic, unique and very tasteful.

Silvia 4 months ago

Chicharron

My favorite dish is any Taco from Nixtaco. I love their tacos!! I'm so glad we have Nixtaco in Roseville.

Tim 5 months ago

Spicy Potatoes

These were great!!! But too spicy. Hope I can get them less spicy?

Jennasantana86 15 days ago

Octopus

I love Nixtacos Octopus tacos, some of the best octopus I've had. Perfectly cooked, and melts in your mouth. This is my go to place for unique and delicious tacos!

Dmcord about 1 month ago

Nixtaco Combination

The smoked rib taco, combination taco and the chicharrone tacos are the best I've ever tasted. Talk about flavor explosions in every single bite goodness. Even though these are also the most expensive tacos I've ever eaten, I can't resist returning to Nix Tacos. Absolutely incredible!

Amsenter about 2 months ago

Carne Asada

One of the best tacos I have ever eaten. The asada is cooked perfectly and the griddled cheese is a great addition. I highly recommend adding the salsa de cacahuate.

Sarahtrost999 2 months ago

Carne Asada

This place was sooooo good!! I am so happy a taco shop opened up near where I live. We had a variety of things. Great beans and rice. And our favorite tacos errr the pork belly, carnitas, and Barbacoa. Will be back!

Combska 2 months ago

Pollo en Mole

Love the mole at Nix! Really good.

Sesellis 3 months ago

Shrimp Mazatlan Style

The Shrimp Mazatlan Burrito is hands down the best burrito I've ever had. The Elote was described by my wife as "the best single bite of food I've ever tasted". The horchata is best I've ever had from a restaurant. Everything else is excellent too, as is the fried chicken and $20 Burrito. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. We love you Nix, thank you for existing and bringing great Mexican food to the area. There aren't a lot of local restaurants around here, and yours sets the bar high.

Janetsaak 3 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

So good! I highly recommend

Amelia 3 months ago

Chicharron

This is a place you do not want to pass up when in the Roseville area. The BEST tacos you can purchase HANDS DOWN! The chicharron tacos are a MUST TRY!! Yes, my mouth is watering as I write this review! MM-MM-MMM!

Ntorinus 3 months ago

Rajas con Queso

If you haven't tried Nixtaco, you need to put it on your list. Best tacos around. When you visit, be sure to get at least one taco de rajas. Fragrant strips of poblano pepper with just the right preparation. It's authentically Mexican and sooo good.

Nomas6 3 months ago

Nixtaco Burger

This is easily the best burger in Roseville! The waigyu beef and the brioche are insanely good. The flavors pop and the savory character of the grilled Oaxaca cheese is bliss. More than the sum of it's parts! Sooo good!

Emilymariecamp 3 months ago

Avocado Explosion

The vegan tacos are the best around! So tasty and and fresh! I love all of them...can't pick a favorite!

Odorazi 4 months ago

Avo Taco

Simply the best! Everything is amazing here! You can't go wrong!

Brandoncatz 4 months ago

Corn Taco

All of the vegan tacos, salads, chips, house made salsas, desserts are amazing. Everything is fresh and delicious. Nixtaco, I'm so glad I found you!

Jessica 4 months ago

Mushroom

Mushroom burrito blew my mind. As a vegetarian, it's hard to find hearty, smoky flavored meat-like texture in whole-food form. I found it here. It will be my new default!

Jakekreulen 4 months ago

Roadkill

Holy freaking crap. This thing is amazing!! Every single time I go to Nixtaco, I "discover" some new item that makes me hate myself for not ordering it the last time I went!!

Adamvargyas 4 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

Delicious and perfectly seasoned! Some of the best salsa verde I've ever had

Angelfmsac 4 months ago

Carne Asada

Carne Asada Quesadilla = AMAZING!! Guacamole = AMAZING! Oh and their breakfast biscuits & gravy is to die for! I just want to live there!

Sue 4 months ago

Pork Belly

I had the pork belly tacos, and they were delicious!! We've been here numerous times, and never had a bad meal!! My husband and daughters favorite is the combination burrito... I also love the crispy potato tacos!! The drinks are very good, as well, and their chips and salsa are the bomb!! Always fresh!

Sglw01 5 months ago

Chicharron

Omg. Tacos de chicharron from nixtaco taste like home. Not only the chicharrones are amazing, the frijoles and tortilla are a match made in heaven. I have to say that when feeling nostalgic about my greatgrandma's tortillas con chicharron Nixtaco is there to supply me with a bit of great memories

Mdlindner3 5 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

The tortillas are so fresh and soft and the chicken is very juicy. Not too much spice but just enough. This taco is amazing and a good one to start with if you are a 1st time customer.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA