Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nixtaco. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Acrozier97 2 days ago

Carne Asada

This place is truly the bees knees. They've got some of the most unique flavor profiles, a great beer selection, dessert, and salsa bar! There's outdoor seating which is awesome as well. I love coming here for date night & for when my family is in town. It's always a dependable place for good food and a good time. 10/10 would taco here again.

Betsey 5 days ago

Brisket Box Meal

I've been a fan of Nix for years now, and they are absolutely KILLING the take-home game!! The brisket box meal and the barbacoa box meal have both been amazing. We get a pint of the peanut salsa and extra chips because that is our weakness... comes together in just a few minutes and is one of the most delicious meals out there.

Rachelsober 6 days ago

Rajas con Queso

Wonderful, very "meaty", with a sultry silkiness to it. haven't had anything like it before. this was our first time to Nixtaco, we will for sure come back.

Bakerbrittney86 8 days ago

Mushroom Taco

I now live in Arizona and make a point to go here every time I visit. There is nothing that compares to this menu. I will continue to come here each time I visit! Thank you Nick & team!

Butleraaron792 12 days ago

Brisket Box Meal

This brisket could be sold in any BBQ restaurant in Texas. It is seriously amazing. My standards are incredibly high for brisket and they nailed it. Cannot recommend this or the carnitas enough. These guys KNOW smoked meats!!

Ilovetoargue 12 days ago

Nixtaco Combination

I had many tacos and being from NH coming here is the ultimate goal to visit you every single time. Matter fact I just came from NH and been to your place twice! Best tacos place I ever been to and taking some with me.

Loriwells6 16 days ago

Roadkill

We've had our lunch delivered every Friday during quarantine. Our favorite tacos are the fried chicken and the roadkill. I also love their shrimp (any) tacos and their octopus taco is great also. The peanut chipotle salsa is so good. Definitely my favorite.!!

Kaiamarie06 17 days ago

Pork Belly

Hands down the most authentic street taco that I have eaten, this side of the border and the other! Succulent and packed with flavor pork belly nestled on a homemade blue corn tortilla. I could eat a plate full!

Laleah 17 days ago

Burrito

The chicken mole burrito is amazing, especially with the peanut based salsa. But everything i have tried at Nixtoco is outstanding, including all the tacos. You cannot go wrong!

M 21 days ago

Spicy Potatoes

These are my favorite side dish, and can also be a main if you want. The cooked and then frying gives them a special texture that is irresistible!

Lisaladycole 26 days ago

Corn Taco

My favorite of the vegan tacos. So simple but so tasty! The peanut chipotle salsa tastes amazing with the corn. Thanks for keeping us vegans happy!

Rachelrray 27 days ago

Rajas con Queso

The Rajas Con Queso taco might actually be the best taco I've ever had. It's the perfect combination of salty, creamy, deliciousness...all while being vegetarian. I get it every time I go. Of course, everything else at Nixtaco is delicious too!

Consecrated 29 days ago

Nixtaco Combination

Today I ordered the combination burrito, an amazing burrito! The flavors come together so well and this burrito is well worth every penny! But I have to say that I have not tried a single item at Nixtaco that I didn't absolutely LOVE! This is literally my favorite Mexican food anywhere in California... and the entire country for that matter! The love and care that goes into every single item is evident every time I eat here. And I love that we can still order and pick up curbside or get delivery of these amazing dishes during the covid-19 lock-down! My favorite mealat Nixtaco is: combo burrito or pork belly tacos, spicy potatoes, guacamole, and for desert the best flan ever! And of course my favorite non-alcoholic drink is horchata. Love it! Love Nixtaco! Love the staff! Love the owners Patricio and his lovely wife! Thank you!

Jeb134 30 days ago

Burrito

Tried the brisket breakfast burrito for the first time and it instantly became the highlight of my week

Jmarsden93 about 1 month ago

Roadkill

One of my favorite tacos from Nixtaco. This and the octopus taco will always be on my plate. Whenever I have family visit, Nixtaco is always our first stop.

Bishopbrew about 1 month ago

Mushroom

The mushroom quesadilla is my wife's go to favorite I have never missed with anything off the special menu. Plus the beer selection is a perfect complement to the food.

Charlene about 1 month ago

Toby's Special

Fabulouso!!! Everything about this dish rocks... fresh flour tortilla litely crisped... then the perfectly cooked - never overdone- shrimp 🍤 in a bacon, butter and cheese sauce..... sorry can't finish this note - drooling on the IPad.....off to Nix's❤️🍤🌮🧀🍤❤️

Sarah about 1 month ago

Mushroom

No joke, this mushroom taco is amazing. Vegan food has never been so delicious, and I'm not vegan!! I get it every time and talk about it like it's going out of style. SO GOOD.

Jaymereynolds113 about 1 month ago

Chicharron

Every time I come I always have to have the chicharron tacos, the pickled onions, the salty juicy pork, the handmade tortillas... So good! Also, the churros are heavenly. We can never stay away for long!

Josiahchrebtow about 1 month ago

Chicharron

Chicharron burrito is a definite favorite of mine. It is amazing, especially with some of that peanut Chipotle salsa and those pickled onions! Pretty much everything I've ordeded at nixtaco has been delicious. All of the salsas are great. Sweet tangy verde Peanut Chipotle The vinegary one And the classic red Love this place ! :)

Jakekreulen 2 days ago

Nixtaco Combination

Holy Freakin' Crap!!!! This thing was AMAZEBALLS!!!!!! I put in an online order today for the Nixtaco Combination taco, the Pollo en Salsa Verde taco and the Shrimp Mazatlan Style taco. As a HUGE lover of shrimp, I assumed the Shrimp Mazatlan would be my favorite. I was WRONG!!! While the Shrimp Mazatlan was DELICIOUS, I was FLOORED by how good the Pollo en Salsa Verde was. But the star of the show was the Nixtaco Combination. One of the best things I have ever eaten. Simply stunning. The only thing I regret is that it took me about 8 months of living in the Rocklin/Roseville area to stop by. I am positive that I am now a regular. My hat is off to everyone who made my stomach happier than it has been in quite a while. I can't wait until the next trip to Nixtaco!!

Kylede 5 days ago

Burrito

My favorite place to eat and (now) takeout. The pollo verde and carne asada burritos are amazing. You can't go wrong with any of their tacos either. Highly recommend.

Lauren 7 days ago

Pollo en Mole

Ok! We didn't just have the Mole ( which my husband LOVES)! Everything about this place is awesome! From the time you step onto the patio, walking through the door, and sitting at the bar (should you choose); you will find yourself surrounded with smiling faces, carefully crafted food, and an overall wonderful experience that will have you leaving completely satisfied! We love it!!!

Willowdance 11 days ago

Chicharron

Absolutely love this place. Homemade chips, tortillas, and sauces are great. Loved the Shrimp Mazatlan style as well. But nothing can beat that pork belly taco

Sarah 12 days ago

Porky Shrimp

SOOOO good, I could drink the sauce they put on this. All the flavors work together really well and two of them were enough to fill me up. It's a great choice!

Brianrmc 16 days ago

Carne Asada

Nixtaco is simply the best, and most authentic, Mexican restaurant in the greater Sacramento area. ❤️ Every single item is wonderful.

Vanessavc6 16 days ago

Rajas con Queso

I saw Nixtaco advertised in a Sacramento magazine and the food photos looked great. I ordered a few tacos, but the Rajas con queso was my favorite. Creamy, smoky, and tender poblano peppers. I'll be back

Tricdice 17 days ago

Shrimp Mazatlan Style

This is the best burrito I have EVER HAD. I've ordered it everytime I get Nixtaco and it never disappoints. We even got two for dinner (one for my husband) a few weeks ago during the stay at home order and after the 12 minute drive home the burrito was still hot and absolutely perfect. I can't recommend this burrito and Nixtaco enough ❤️

Brooke 17 days ago

Burrito

Excellent. Chocked full of perfectly grilled shrimp, and a steak taco full of meat and other delicious goodies Back soon!

Twopointninenerds 26 days ago

Short Rib Barbacoa

Absolutely the best tacos available. It is a 30+ minute drive and I still try to visit once every week or so. The short rib barbacoa is my favorite but I have never had anything from Nix that wasn't absolutely amazing. Do yourself a favor and go - you will not regret it.

Missgrant 27 days ago

Queso Fundido

I added chorizo to my fundido and it was amazing. I could eat this everyday. It's such a great starter for the group. You can go wrong this choice, really you can't go wrong with any choice at Nix.

Sotelo 28 days ago

Nixtaco Combination

Best tacos I have ever had. Rivaled to only ones I have had out of country.

Njones 29 days ago

Nixtaco Combination

This is my favorite restaurant. For the review I chose the Nixtaco Combination because it is one of my favorite items. I also love the Octopus Taco, Pork Al Pastor, and pretty much everything else on the menu. This place is unmatched by any Mexican restaurant in the area.

Chefjennicpa about 1 month ago

Burrito

Food and service is always top notch here! I've only eaten here a couple of times, but I've never been disappointed.

Eva about 1 month ago

Pork Belly

The pork belly, spicy shrimp, and octopus tacos are by far the best tacos I have ever had. The octopus tacos take the cake though! The meat is always tender and delicious, and I am always impressed. We often come by after a hike and have brought multiple family members to enjoy this amazing food with us! I have recommended Nixtacos to many people and hope that many more can taste this wonderful food. We will be visiting again very soon! Thank you Nixtacos!!!

Rawrzzz about 1 month ago

Plain Flour Quesadilla

The classic. Add a little tajin and this quesadilla will bring you to the happiest place in the world.

Katria about 1 month ago

Nixtaco Combination

You must try this taco!! I used to always get the carne asada and pork belly, which are delicious, but the combination is my new favorite! Everything here is worth every penny, but a must try!

Ashleymacres about 1 month ago

Spicy Shrimp

I love all of your tacos! I especially love the shrimp and fried fish tacos. It is our favorite taco spot!

Shanemo711 about 1 month ago

Carne Asada

LOVE Nix Taco! So much flavor and freshness!

8nicoleking8 about 1 month ago

Spicy Shrimp

I have had many tacos in my life and these are by far my favorite tacos! My friends and I work at Kaiser and we LOVE NixTaco day lunches. We go there for birthdays and other occasions. We also love the atmosphere there.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA