Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nixtaco. We'd love to have your feedback!

Roseville, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Nixtaco and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pjofa1997 3 days ago

Spicy Shrimp

There are tacos in this world, we eat them, and most of them are good. Then there are the tacos at Nixtaco. Then there is the Spicy Shrimp taco. It is the world's perfect taco, try it, it will change your taco loving life!

Ma 10 days ago

Pork Belly

EVERYTHING I order from Nix is full of flavor and keeps me coming back for more. The Pork Belly is my absolute favorite item to order. Perfectly cooked and seasoned! Just writing this review makes me want to order more.

Lexiwinblad 13 days ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

I get these tacos EVERY TIME and I'm never disappointed. So good!! The chicken is perfect and the salsa is all you need. The best combo!

Tanusik 26 days ago

Burrito

Absolutely amazing, why because it's so good and delicious. The taste and texture was good the flavor of the meat is incredible. The flavors really pop out and I definitely will recommend this place.

Erinbrown90 about 1 month ago

Carne Asada

Nothing compares to the carne asada taco. It is the perfect combination of flavors; the perfectly seasoned steak, the caramelized cheese and the verde salsa. You can never get just one. It is one of my all time favorite foods, ever.

Emilyschurer about 1 month ago

Roadkill

I used to say that I didn't like tacos. Then I had Nix Taco - OBSESSED! I was introduced by a co-worker, and have been telling people about it for a year. I try something new almost every time I go, but the Roadkill taco is a staple. I am never disappointed.

Tony about 2 months ago

Pollo en Mole

Fantastic and my sons loved the short rib taco with avacado & pollo salsa verde taco

Sshaughn about 2 months ago

Pork al Pastor

By far my favorite Mexican food and this is someone who grew up in San Joaquin County eating lots of Mexican food. I always order a variety of the different tacos with the flour tortillas.

Jessica about 2 months ago

Mushroom Taco

Mushroom burrito blew my mind. As a vegetarian, it's hard to find hearty, smoky flavored meat-like texture in whole-food form. I found it here. It will be my new default!

Jenbenson about 2 months ago

Rajas con Queso

My husband and I agree, this taco is the absolute best thing we've ever eaten. I don't know how they manage to pack so much flavor into one small taco, but it leaves us speechless every time we order them. It's the kind of thing where you have to almost sit there for a minute and close your eyes and just decipher the flavor bomb happening. And keep in mind, everything we've ever ordered here has been flawless, definitely the best restaurant in the entire Roseville area, but there's something about this particular taco that's above and beyond. I bet even Alton Brown couldn't find a single critique on this menu item. Please don't EVER take this off your menu!

Aboardman81 about 2 months ago

Roadkill

I love Nixtaco!! I chose roadkill but everything there is amazing. I can't wait for them to reopen the dining room but the take out is great. Thank you Pato!

Jniimi 2 months ago

Nixtaco Combination

Always, always delicious! Everything I've ordered has been so authentic, unique and very tasteful.

Silvia 2 months ago

Chicharron

My favorite dish is any Taco from Nixtaco. I love their tacos!! I'm so glad we have Nixtaco in Roseville.

Tim 2 months ago

Spicy Potatoes

These were great!!! But too spicy. Hope I can get them less spicy?

Jenny 3 months ago

Burrito

The burritos at Nix Taco have everything you want and they're prepared in an unexpected way. I love the crispy grilled cheese, creamy avocado, refried black beans, and meat. Our favorite is the burrito with pollo en mole. Highly recommend!

Sandiegost4life 3 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

Nixtaco is dishing up some true Taco Magic ... seriously crazy Good food ... some talented Chefs at this place!

Corcoran 3 months ago

Nixtaco Burger

My favorite burger in town hands down!

Lvldonets20 3 months ago

Short Rib Barbacoa

We had an office party and ordered a variety of taco meats, it was delivered on time. short rib barbacoa was our favorite. Salsas are awesome. Thank you,

Gametrade 3 months ago

Carne Asada

Can't just pick one. Best tacos in town.

Sarah 3 months ago

Roadkill

Seriously delicious!! This is my husband's go to, and we eat here regularly! Such amazing flavors...highly recommend!!

Combska 7 days ago

Pollo en Mole

Love the mole at Nix! Really good.

Janetsaak 12 days ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

So good! I highly recommend

Amelia 20 days ago

Chicharron

This is a place you do not want to pass up when in the Roseville area. The BEST tacos you can purchase HANDS DOWN! The chicharron tacos are a MUST TRY!! Yes, my mouth is watering as I write this review! MM-MM-MMM!

Nomas6 about 1 month ago

Nixtaco Burger

This is easily the best burger in Roseville! The waigyu beef and the brioche are insanely good. The flavors pop and the savory character of the grilled Oaxaca cheese is bliss. More than the sum of it's parts! Sooo good!

Emilymariecamp about 1 month ago

Avocado Explosion

The vegan tacos are the best around! So tasty and and fresh! I love all of them...can't pick a favorite!

Odorazi about 1 month ago

Avo Taco

Simply the best! Everything is amazing here! You can't go wrong!

Brandoncatz about 2 months ago

Corn Taco

All of the vegan tacos, salads, chips, house made salsas, desserts are amazing. Everything is fresh and delicious. Nixtaco, I'm so glad I found you!

Jessica about 2 months ago

Mushroom

Mushroom burrito blew my mind. As a vegetarian, it's hard to find hearty, smoky flavored meat-like texture in whole-food form. I found it here. It will be my new default!

Jakekreulen about 2 months ago

Roadkill

Holy freaking crap. This thing is amazing!! Every single time I go to Nixtaco, I "discover" some new item that makes me hate myself for not ordering it the last time I went!!

Adamvargyas about 2 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

Delicious and perfectly seasoned! Some of the best salsa verde I've ever had

Angelfmsac 2 months ago

Carne Asada

Carne Asada Quesadilla = AMAZING!! Guacamole = AMAZING! Oh and their breakfast biscuits & gravy is to die for! I just want to live there!

Sue 2 months ago

Pork Belly

I had the pork belly tacos, and they were delicious!! We've been here numerous times, and never had a bad meal!! My husband and daughters favorite is the combination burrito... I also love the crispy potato tacos!! The drinks are very good, as well, and their chips and salsa are the bomb!! Always fresh!

Sglw01 2 months ago

Chicharron

Omg. Tacos de chicharron from nixtaco taste like home. Not only the chicharrones are amazing, the frijoles and tortilla are a match made in heaven. I have to say that when feeling nostalgic about my greatgrandma's tortillas con chicharron Nixtaco is there to supply me with a bit of great memories

Mdlindner3 2 months ago

Pollo en Salsa Verde

The tortillas are so fresh and soft and the chicken is very juicy. Not too much spice but just enough. This taco is amazing and a good one to start with if you are a 1st time customer.

L 3 months ago

Mushroom Taco

I love that Nixtaco carries vegetarian options. I have tried the avocado, tofu, and potato tacos, and they are all delicious!!! If you're vegetarian, this place has great options. They have a variety of different salsas that you try with your tacos 💜🌮

Sandiegost4life 3 months ago

Pollo en Mole

Nixtaco may very well have the BEST and MOST flavorful Tacos in the history of Planet Earth. Their tacos are SO GOOD. I usually order 4 or more each visit. I'm talking the type of flavor that just turns you into a taco addict ... If you haven't tried Nixtaco yet, you are missing out BIG TIME! Do yourself and your flavor buds a big favor and get to Nixtaco soon! Their Pollo En Salsa Verde, Pollo En Mole, Carne Asada and Barbacoa with Avocado Tacos are all 5 Star Taco-rrific! The flavor of the meat, the sauces and all on top of freshly made blue corn soft tortillas make for True Taco Gems ... I'm a tough critic but NixTaco already has earned a 1st Ballot Taco Hall of Fame selection from this guy! 2 Thumbs Way Up for Nixtaco! Thank you for a true taco and flavor Experience!

Tela 3 months ago

Refried Beans

For how sublime all of Nixtaco's dishes are and I should want to order based on my memories of midnight street tacos on a trip to Monterrey, it's the beans I always have to order. The texture is so creamy and light, unlike any refried beans I've had.

Littlestarrwars 3 months ago

Roadkill Quesadilla

At this point I've gotten so many things off the menu but the roadkill quesadilla is a staple to every order. The porky shrimo is amazing, their beans and rice are probably the best I've ever had. The octopus taco is cooked perfectly, which is never easy with octopus. I absolutely love the churros. And for the non-meat eaters of the world, you CANNOT go wrong with the avocado explosion or spicy tofu. Be sure to get extra peanut salsa and you've got yourself a bomb meal.

Steviemperry 3 months ago

Nixtaco Combination

BEST. BURRITO. OF. MY. LIFE. I am not one to err toward extremes or exaggerations so this is not to be taken lightly. We just moved up to Northern CA from Los Angeles. Our palates have been sploiled, from Guisados to El Tepeyac to Señor Fish to the dozens of taco trucks around East LA. Our little Angeleno hearts were craving mexican food and we innocently stumbled across Nixtaco. Is it pronounced "nicks taco"? "Neeshtaco?" Don't know & frankly don't care because once we sunk our pearly whites into that burrito, we found our Comida Nirvana. Our happy place. Our drive-an-hour-down-the-hill-every-weekend obsession. The Oaxacan-inspired flavors are unlike any we have tried. Meltey gooey cheesy goodness with the perfect combo of meats and beans and oh my gracious... I had the chicken verde burrito. My husband: the combo burrito. We shared back & forth. The next time we tried tacos: porky shrimp, rajas, pollo mole, chicharron. The flavor is unreal. Smack-you-in-the-face deliciousness topped with cilantro, or their peanut chipotle salsa- I mean- who even came up with that one? God whispered the secret recipe into Chef Nicks ear (is that his name? we're just guessing here) and he skillfully whisked it up and served it with chips and some spicy carrots. Don't miss your chance to find your favorite Mexican food stop. Cuz this is it. You can thank us later. Right now, place your order.

Kayla 3 months ago

Porky Shrimp

My favorite taco!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA